Fusion-io ioDrive GA

They say the drive has been available since April 7, 2008.

I look forward to initial use scenarios and field reports. As a hardware junkie, I’d like to get the smallest model, but I don’t know what I’d do with it (and no, I do not think using ioDrive for Firefox or MSIE cache can justify the investment.)

Related to press coverage of the product – storage investors remember where you first heard the prediction: “A new flash storage card from Fusion io could make huge storage area networks go the way of the dinosaur and DoDo bird.” (Source: http://www.tgdaily.com/content/view/34065/118/). It’s that simple.

P.S. Off-topic: I wonder how many companies actually postpone announcements to skip April 1st? I’m saying this because the other day I saw that one storage vendor announced restated Q3/Q4 2007 results on April 2nd.

Leave a Reply

