No Hibernate / Suspend with Hyper-V

After reading few good experiences with Windows Server 2008 I decided to use it on my new workstation. I also enabled Hyper-V, but then I discovered that my power saving settings are gone. You can shutdown and that’s pretty much it as far as power saving goes.

Now I found out (here) that when Hyper-V is enabled, power saving actions such as hibernate and suspend are not available. Oh, well..  If it’s worth it, I’ll stick with it. If not, I might consider some other virtualization solution.

Leave a Reply

